skip navigation

News

32 players advance to camp August 7-14 in Buffalo, NY

Congrats to 2006 forward, Ava Thomas, on advancing to the USA Hockey U18 Women’s National Festival this August in Buffalo, NY.

Thomas is one of 18 Forwards selected for the festival, which consists of the top 2007, 2006, & 2005 players in the country. Players were evaluated at the U18 Select Camp this past week in St. Cloud, MN - going from 78 to 32 players total.

Congrats, Ava!

Jr Flyers Alumnus selected in 2022 NHL Draft.

By Bud 07/11/2022, 6:15pm EDT

Jr. Flyers Alumnus, Kenny Connor, was drafted by the LA Kings in the 2022 NHL Draft.

Kenny played with the Dubuque Fighting Saints in the USHL this past season and recorded 56 points in 61 games played.

No matter if it’s on the penalty kill, five on five defensively and offensively, and even on the powerplay, Kenny’s best aspect— and by far— is how much he loves to steal pucks using his stick.

I think a lot of that steal success using interceptions with the stick is a big thanks to his defensive read that he has in opponents.

Kenny played for the Jr Flyers at the Bantam and Midget age levels before moving on to other teams such as USNTDP, US National U17 Team, and USHL with the Dubuque Fighting Saints.

Catching up with Kenny this weekend he had this to say about his time playing for the Jr Flyers.

 “The Jr. Flyers were an instrumental program in my development as a player coming up through youth hockey. I can’t thank the coaches and trainers enough for the help and guidance they have provided in my journey to this stage in my hockey career.”

The Jr Flyers organization wish nothing but future success to a great young man and very good hockey player we hope to someday follow his career in the NHL.

 

The Philadelphia Jr. Flyers Hockey Club and IceLine hockey community congratulate and wish best of luck to Gavin and Liam Clark (Downingtown, PA), who will be competing for Team Pennsylvania in the 2022 Brick Invitational Hockey Tournament July 4th-8th at the West Edmonton Mall in Alberta, Canada.  The Clark brothers, who are members of the Jr. Flyers 2022 AYHL Regular Season and Playoff Championship (Squirt Minor - '12 AAA) team, are among 16 players selected by Team PA. Formed in 2013 and sponsored by the Pittsburgh Penguins and Philadelphia Flyers, Team Pennsylvania is made up of the top players from the States of Pennsylvania, Ohio, West Virginia, Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, and Southern New Jersey; the 2022 roster also includes imports from North Carolina and Canada.  Good luck boys! 

 

2012 Team Pennsylvania full schedule:

July 4th: vs Montreal Canadiens  12:30pm MT/2:30pm ET
July 5th: vs Team British Colombia  7:30am MT/9:30am ET
July 5th: vs Team Brick Alberta  5:30pm MT/7:30pm ET
July 6th: vs Connecticut Jr. Rangers  3:50pm MT/5:50pm ET
July 7th: vs Boston Jr. Bruins  2:10pm MT/4:10pm ET
July 8th: vs Saskatchewan Jr. Pats  7:10pm MT/9:10pm ET

Watch Live: https://amateursports.tv/brick-invitational/

 

The Brick Invitational started in 1990 and quickly became one of the preeminent minor hockey tournaments around the world, with hundreds of players who have played in the Tournament going on to play in the junior, university and professional ranks. Organized by a team of dedicated volunteers, the Tournament is the brainchild of Bill Comrie who, in the winter of 1990, met with executives at The Brick Warehouse Corporation and expressed his desire to create a tournament to showcase the best 9- and 10-year-old hockey players in North America. Now over 30 years later, Craig Styles, along with Andy Wigston, Executive Director and their incredible committee and team of volunteers, have created what has become an experience of a lifetime for many minor hockey players and their families.

Brick Invitational Website: https://www.brickhockey.ca/

 

Trey Jefferis Selected in USHL Draft.

By News 05/03/2022, 6:15pm EDT

Liam Mooney and Gavin Delfosse Drafted in NA3HL

By News 04/26/2022, 12:00am EDT

April 20, 2022

NA3HL Draft

Liam Mooney to New Mexico Ice Wolves and Gavin Delfosse to Bay State Bobcats.

Kiley Mastel commits to St. Lawrence University (NCAA D-I)

By Jr Flyers Girls 04/22/2022, 2:45pm EDT

Congratulations to 19U Tier I center, Kiley Mastel, on her commitment to St. Lawrence University for the Fall of 2022.  The Saints play in the Eastern Collegiate Athletic Conference (ECAC).

Hammond had 9 goals in 14 games and led his team in points

Girls 19U AAA Team wins Silver!

By JF Marketing 04/04/2022, 11:30pm EDT

Win Silver Medal at USAH Tier I Nationals

Girls 16AA Win Silver Medal

By JF Marketing 04/04/2022, 9:45pm EDT

Silver Medalist at USA Hockey Nationals!

|