skip navigation

2016-17 Jr. Flyers 2007 Team

    Recent 2007 Team News

    For the first time in program history, three Nittany Lions are officially in the running for the Hobey Baker Award.

    Two freshmen — forward Denis Smirnov and goaltender Peyton Jones — and sophomore Andrew Sturtz have been nominated for the most prestigious award in college hockey, annually given to the sport’s top player.

    “To us, it’s a team honor,” coach Guy Gadowsky said, “and I think it speaks to the strength of the team as a whole, and I’m sure each of those guys would say the same thing, that they are benefitting from the entire team’s performance, and I believe that as well.”

    Click Here for Full Article

    Jr Flyers 16U AYHL All Stars

    By News 01/29/2017, 8:30pm EST

    Pictured left to right are: Alexandros Aslanidis, Gabe Malek, David Perovsek, and Ryan Poorman

    Jr. Flyers went on to win 2-1, with goals from Kalvin Kowal, and Gavin Pugh.